Hi all! Welcome and thanks for joining us for the first edition of the “my favorite plant” carnival. This carnival has proved to be popular from its inception…but tell all your friends and link back so more folks can join in the fun. The concept is to choose a plant each entry that you admire very much or long to have in your garden. The categories for entry are: my garden, stranger’s garden, only in my dreams (peonies, for me! they hate the hot and humid Florida weather!).

Without further ado, here are our entries for the week…

my garden

Stephanie presents Wild Iris posted at Stop the Ride!, saying, “I love this little flower. So petite and pretty without any nurturing at all.”

savingadvice presents
How To Reuse Items In Your Garden Rather Than Throwing Them Into The Trash posted at Personal Finance Advice, saying, “Before throwing it away, can it be reused in the garden?”

Lexi Sundell presents
Stages of Tomato Growth in Photos posted at
Energies of Creation, saying, “I am passionate about my tomatoes which are difficult to grow well in this short season climate. This article illustrates the growth stages of my tomato plants using methods I developed for my situation. The goal is a ripe tomato by June!”

Sam presents How To Grow a Herb Garden in a Pot. This Tasty Garden is All About Flavor!!! posted at Surfer Sam and Friends.

Becca presents I love begonias! posted at
Unplugging the “Stuff” Machine, saying, “I am trying to collect as many begonias as possible!”

That concludes this edition. Submit your blog article to the next edition of
my favorite plant using our carnival submission form.
Past posts and future hosts can be found on our blog carnival index page.

