I just sent this letter to my email friends and thought I would post it here as well as a sort of update for you all who are praying. Thanks so much for all the encouragement!

Hi all,

I know I haven’t updated you all on Marshall in a while. Okay, some of you have been updated and some not. She came home in December and has been in Texas since then. She has monthly visits to the cardiologists (along with her seven other doctors that they see). Marshall was diagnosed with cataracts and an un-severed optical blood vessel. With the removal of these, she should be able to see perfectly.

In March, I think, she was fitted with a G-Button. The g-button allows for easier feeding and cleaning of the feeding tube. A company also donated a feeding machine to Micah and Drew to help with the numerous feedings at night. Isn’t that wonderful? They have been turned down for any financial assistance with medical bills, medicines or supplements because Drew “makes too much money.” Oh well, all will be provided for!

Tomorrow, Marshall is having a heart catheter placed. The surgery will be at 8 a.m. in Dallas, TX. At the same time, the doctors will perform a “swallow test” to see if she is able to feed orally. Since the time Marshall stopped breathing, Micah has not fed her by mouth. I’m asking for all of you to please be praying for Marshall and the doctors. We would really appreciate just a few minutes of your time.

As well, Micah is really nearing exhaustion. Her spirits and body are being pushed to the limit. Please, while you’re praying for Marshall, don’t forget to pray for her Mommy as well!

If you have any questions or would like to just send encouragement to Micah and my family, forward them to me and I’ll get the word to them. Thank you all so much for your prayers and encouragement.

Love,
Becca

as well, if you are just reading this and interested in the “whole story,” click on the “Marshall” label below and you should be taken to all the old posts…

