I almost forgot to post my made from scratch entry for this week. I enjoyed this one so much that I wanted to make sure everybody tried it. I was reading a massage and bodywork book of ours and (for some reason), it had a recipe for Curried Egg Salad in one chapter. Well, I took one look at that photo and new I was seeing my lunch. You all, it is lovely. Put extra curry powder in it, though!

Curried Egg Salad on Homemade Jewish Rye Rolls
6 hard-boiled eggs
1/3 cup low-fat mayonnaise
1 T dijon mustard
1/2 t curry powder (puh-leeze! I bet I used a tablespoon of that delish stuff!)
salt and freshly ground black pepper

Jewish Rye Rolls
I made the dough using the breadmaker on 1 hr cycle!

1 cup + 1 T warm water
1 T yeast (use more b/c this is a quick cycle)
1 T sugar/honey
let yeast react with water and sugar
add,
2 cups all-purpose flour
1/4 cup wheat germ
1/2 cup corn meal
1/4 cup oatmeal
1 T olive oil
2 T sunflower seeds
1-2 T caraway seeds
1/2 t salt (not much b/c of quick cycle!)

Knead dough until “elastic.” Shape dough into rolls (makes about 8), let rise about 30 minutes and bake 15-20 minutes on 350 degrees farenheit





