I have been reading about Melissa’s menu plan Monday and thought I would join in today. Although, in my neck of the woods, it’s only Sunday, we have people talking about Tuesday already. I’m so confused!

Broiled salmon with butter and spice sauce
1 T salt
2 t cumin
2 t chile peppers
1.5 t cayenne
1.5 t garlic powder
1 bay leaf
1 t ground cinnamon or 1 inch of cinnamon stick

I ground all these ingredients together in my coffee turned spice grinder. Don’t worry, we have a separate grinder for our coffee beans! Grind to a powder consistency.

Melt 2 or so tablespoons of butter. Dip each side of fish in melted butter and sprinkle both sides with ground spice mixture. Broil or grill fish until done.

I served the salmon with rice sauteed in sesame oil. Oh my, we now love rice with sesame oil. It reminds me of my mom’s rice and gravy. To finish the meal, we had fresh tomatoes from our garden. So yummy…

Oh, and the reason the salmon looks like it’s half-eaten is because I devoured half the meal before I could find the camera. Pardon please…

