James and I work with the kids at our church. We love it and always have the best time. Well, this Sunday, marked the introduction of our newest line of characters. We are now superheroes complete with alter identities. My superhero is the Sparkler, endowed with super-speed and sparkle-ability. I patterned my costume after GlitterGoth and really had a blast creating the character. Take a look at the costume. Since I left my camera in the car for this momentous occasion, I only have photos of the costume on the dress form. I can tell you, the costume is already going through a metamorphosis and can only imagine what it will become. I love designing fun costumes!

Leaving church, trying to get a shot of the glitter eyes…

Gold Lame gloves come up past my elbows with pink knitted hand warmers. Boy, were my hands warm!

Two layers of tulle connected with silken sixties fringe…knew my vintage collection would come in handy! Tights are trimmed in same fringe

Here we have the glitter eyes!

Neck jewelry actually consists of two cuffs buttoned together. Kind of made a collar…

Not pictured here: the costume is finished off with red high-top converse sneakers and pink/purple flowered kneehigh socks. I was going to wear skate shoes but figured super speed powers and me on skates was an oxymoron…

