Pasta with homegrown tomatoes and basil; topped with grated parmesan cheese
Mexican Lasagna? That’s what I called it…tortillas, layered with beans, tomatoes, peppers and shredded cheddar
Side view of the “lasagna”
Thought I would share some of our menu for this week before the day is gone. Of course, I also have a gardening tip to pull out of thin air. Wonder what it will be? You’ll have to check in later.

Obviously, I didn’t take many photos of food this week. We went out to eat a couple of times with my brother. Here is a list of a few of our meals of which I did not get photos…

Thursday…
Breakfast: Waffles w/honey and butter
Lunch: Red beans and rice with spicy sausage

Friday…
Breakfast: cereal
Lunch: stir-fry
Dinner: krispy-kreme and macaroni and tomato sauce

Saturday…
Breakfast: homemade cinnamon rolls…too sweet for me!
Lunch: Chicken Pot Pie…I made my first pie crust and was thoroughly impressed with myself

