Tags

, , , , ,


Since Marshall’s death, so many things seem different. Some things are more important and others have completely faded from the radar. I feel more mature, more well-rounded. I still struggle with anxiety and selfishness but I can feel their hold slipping. It’s a neat feeling. I was walking through a crowd of people yesterday and didn’t feel so conspicuous. It was like I was even walking differently. Have any of you ever experienced anything like this? It’s such a liberating experience.

Those two weeks with my family were really hard. I think we all learned things about ourselves. We learned things about spiritual battles and faith and disappointment and grieving. Some things are impossible to put into words but my spirit knows there is a new deposit of…something.

