I was at a meeting last Monday when one of the ladies present walked in sporting a ring that immediately caught my eye. She graciously allowed me to examine it–even smiling when I vowed I could make one just like it. Well, yesterday my supplies for it came in the mail. I had to buy blank ring settings but I had everything else needed.

What was the ring like? Well, the ring D****** was wearing resembled a vintage brooch that I have. It was soldered onto a simple, adjustable ring setting. What a great idea! Vintage cocktail with an everyday twist. Perfect.

I made my own ring with a plain, adjustable silver ring setting and vintage rhinestone findings we had on hand (thanks to Grandma Fritschle’s jewelry-making stash!) I am very pleased with the result and can’t wait to offer these cocktail rings in my shop. In the meantime, they’re my made it from scratch entry for this week!

