Tags

, , , ,



Since James and I have a curious predilection for thrift store finds, we are rarely in the market for modern furniture. Ergo, I have little clue as to what is trendy right now. Other than hearing my friends talking about a certain cute large store, modern furniture could be dark chintz wooden dinosaur furniture or it could be Eames-era finds.

Now then, it’s not as though I have a problem with trendy furniture, I just have to wait for the fashions to find me. I am rather fickle when it comes to likes and dislikes, so for me, investing in modern furniture could be a disaster!! But then again, if it all looked like this uber-trendy bed, I might could do a little investing…

Or how about these sweet little chairs? Is this the new wave of modern furniture? Consider me sold! Granted, the price tag on these sweet little designs is a bit more than I would spending at Heavenly Blessings. But, you get what you pay for. Right??

