I have been thinking of the real reason for this blog. I initially thought it would be a fun place to post what I call my “treasures” that I find during thrifting or scavenging or things we are given. However, as I have been thinking the last couple of days, I would really like a type of review/introduction site where I can spotlight the real treasures on the coast. What are the special places and people that are part of the coastal culture? What local businesses are really making a change in our community? Which people are doing their part to help?

Never fear, I will continue to post my pretties and will let you know when and if they are available for sale–but I will also give you heads’ up on community activities. Stick with me. I think we could really go somewhere with this.

