Wow. I was just looking back over the posts from the last few days. About 80% of them prominently feature children…adorable children, I must add. I can’t get enough of my little nieces. ElfGirl has gone to stay with her Nana today because James and I were scheduled to go to a conference in Mobile (Get Motivated) but this awful cold has left me wanting to do nothing more than soak in a tub of hot water all day. So, I am home with no little girl (I do have the vehicle–which is a novelty!) thinking of the things I should be doing. I must admit, thinking comes kind of hard when I am doing the thinking over the incessant buzzing in my poor plugged ear.

We have been engaged in gardening activities. We all went to dig antique bricks on Saturday and I am impatiently awaiting soil that is warm enough to receive my cotton, broomcorn and basil seeds. Soon. Soon. Last night’s low was about 37 degrees, which came as a slight surprise after the 80 degree weather of the weekend. So, for now, I will be content with pruning, rearranging and gazing with delight on the gorgeous spring colors of our native azaleas and dogwood trees. Here’s hoping your spring is moving along on schedule…

