Tags

, , , , ,


Although I have much more to say on the topic of my last post, I want to get some feedback from you all: regular commenters and lurkers alike.  I also want to try to maintain a semblance of regularity on this blog so I’m going to go ahead with the Monday Etsy post.  We had some really great finds this weekend.  Two of the best ones were found on the side of the road.  I call it my Roadside Boutique.  One of them I even found peeking out of the trash barrel.  I promise I wouldn’t normally do such a thing…but I took it.  It was stinky.  And old.  And much yellowed with age.  However, I bit the bullet, washed it carefully and was rewarded with a snowy white piece of beauty.  Take a look…

Also, you will see another item found in the Roadside Boutique.  What a nice machine.  Please be sure to click on the photos to really appreciate these finds…

I’m not so sure the coverlet will ever be for sale, but the sewing machine certainly is.  It works great, beautiful stitches.  It’s not as quiet as my Singer 201 but no machine can hope to reach the heights of the 201, right?

I have some photos of items available for sale in our various shops as well.  If you’re interested, don’t hesitate to ask, buy or make me an offer!

I call this the Barbie Suit--$35 plus shipping, accessories sold separately

I call this the Barbie Suit--$35 plus shipping, accessories sold separately

Polka Dot Princess Love, size 4T--$10 plus shipping

Polka Dot Princess Love, size 4T--$10 plus shipping

Cinderella Baby,12 months, Castro and Co.--$20 plus shipping

Cinderella Baby,12 months, Castro and Co.--$20 plus shipping

