Tags

, ,


Gentle readers, on the eve of my 34th birthday, I am waxing creative.  Perhaps it is the threat of impending doom that  seems to hang in the air or maybe it’s just a resolution to see a change this year…but I’m feeling crafty.  I read in Sarah Breathnach’s Simple Abundance book that September is the time for new beginnings.  Ancient people regarded this month as the beginning of the year (Rosh Hashanah) and as such it is the perfect time to start fresh.  With that in mind (mine at least), James and I have been implementing several changes here at BrightHaven.  Don’t look for me to give up internet service a minute before I must but some other practices have changed.

As to the title of this post, I have had in my mind some little hairpieces to make for my sister Micah.  She comments on here from time to time so I know she’ll see these little things and tell me what she thinks.  I got this idea from a fellow seller on Etsy.  With my own embellishments, I have made it my own.  Without further ado: Toppers!

Gee, what a name…

Be sure to click on the photos to get a really good look!

