Tags

, , ,


Seems like I kind of fell off the wagon.  Truth be told, I’ve been doing a bit of soul-searching (as do we all), crafting, gardening and traveling.  We finally got some rain today so I’m pretty happy about that.

Last weekend, we traveled to Parris Island, SC, to see my little (read: baby) brother graduate from Marine Boot Camp.  I am 13 years older than he is.  I remember when he stopped letting me hold his hand when we walked through the mall.  What a sad day.  He was such a cute baby with blond curls and knee socks.  My mother wanted a pretty baby boy and she got the chance with Matthew.  Take a look at him now:

DI spots us looking for Matthew

DI spots us looking for Matthew

Matthew does pushups!

Matthew does pushups!

Baby Isaiah in Marine Corps Colors

Baby Isaiah in Marine Corps Colors

At Liberty

At Liberty

After graduation

After graduation

Number one brother with Baby Isaiah

Number one brother with Baby Isaiah

Sharing the load

Sharing the load

Perfect marching stance (he says) flanked by Dad, brother and Micah

Perfect marching stance (he says) flanked by Dad, brother and Micah

