Tags

, , ,


***I’m not sure why everything below this point is in italics.***

Help us now, Holy Father, to glorify you by being peaceable people marked by quiet lives of godliness and thanksgiving.

Below, I am cutting and pasting Pastor Bobby’s blog entry from today.  For the past few weeks, I have been so fearful and anxious–about everything.  One evening, I just began to sob because I was so weighed down by circumstances and fears of what if.  It was good to get away to my family’s place.  I called it my little retreat because it’s so easy to lose myself in the grandeur of the stars and the familiarity of my childhood home.  I feel as though I have come back refreshed and at peace.

As was expected, Barrack Obama had a pretty big win last night. Circumstances had lined up in his favor, with the markets and economy crashing over the past few months.  He also had a sitting President from the opposing party with the lowest approval ratings in modern history riding on his side.

But beyond that, Obama ran an almost flawless campaign.  Politically speaking, he deserved to win.

So here is the bottom line:  No matter where we stood or how we voted yesterday, TODAY, everything changes.  No bad-mouthing.  No murmering.  Instead, clean hearts that are full of blessing and faith in GOD, beyond any man.  Here are our marching orders from this point on:

“I urge you, 1st of all, to pray for all people.  Ask God to help them, intercede on their behalf, and give thanks for them. Pray this way for kings (Presidents) and all who are in authority so that we can live peaceful and quiet lives marked by godliness and dignity.”

We are to stand out, folks. We do that by being people of godliness and dignity, who are people not of murmering, but rather, of prayer and thanksgiving.

So……we start today with new orders for a new President!

“Father, we thank You that You are in control, and that in your Providence, you have allowed a new ‘king’, President Elect Obama, to be our new leader.  We thank You for him.  We thank You that his heart will be softened by our prayers for him.  You Word says “the Kings heart is in the Lord’s hand and He directs its course.”  We believe that Father.  We from this point give ourselves to support him with intercession on his behalf.  Help us now, Holy Father, to glorify you by being peaceable people marked by quiet lives of godliness and thanksgiving.  In Jesus’ Name, Amen.”

PB


