Tags

, , ,


As I’m sure all of you know by now, I resell vintage items–vintage clothing for the most part–but some housewares and textiles.  I am always on the lookout for which vintage styles may be popular for the coming season.  Personally, I am loving the Victorian look right now, with petticoats and lacy bloomers and velvet.  However, I believe we’re about to see the early sixties hit the streets with a vengeance!!  With so much turmoil going on in our economy and world, it’s only natural that folks are longing for a return to a simpler time.  With that return, we have modest and glamorous retro clothing making a serious comeback.  As well, with the inauguration of President Obama and the stylishness of his lovely First Lady Michelle, be on the lookout for rampant comparisons to Camelot (if you haven’t already seen them or thought it for yourself).  In the meantime, take a little comparison of the two ladies–stylewise…

Not quite as similar as I thought I could find.

Not quite as similar as I thought I could find.

