Tags


Well, we’re hanging out in Louisiana for a few days.  We have already had a pretty exciting adventure involving drug trafficking.  I’m not going to say any more about that until I can provide you with pictures!  James is busy mowing the yard and I have been weeding and picking up sticks–between trips to assuage my fascination with this new satellite internet connection my parents have.  It’s amazing!  Same speed as a cable connection.  Wow.

What else important happened after the 14 hour drive here?  Well, I walked in the house and discovered a copy of The Shack.  Despite my sister’s less than enthusiastic (alright, she was downright discouraging) review of the book, I was determined to read it.  I stayed up late last night and got up early this morning in my quest to devour the story whole.  I am ever so glad I made it through.  Some parts are a bit cerebral (very C.S. Lewis flavored) but I am in love with Saruyo, Jesus and Papa.  I figure any writer who can make draw you closer to the Father through his writing must be okay.  So many amazing nuggets of truth.  I feel like a need to take a day (or a week, or a month) and meditate on the truths in the story.  As the website says, this story is a work of fiction but that doesn’t keep it from being true.  Is that how he said it?  Check out the book website: The Shack. 

Don’t forget to stop by the author’s blog, Wind Rumors.  I promise you’ll find it wonderful.  Okay, lest I speak an untruth, I can’t absolutely promise that you’ll find it wonderful–but I find it inspiring.  As the days and weeks go by, I promise that I have lots of stories to tell and tidbits that have been floating around my head.  Stay tuned for some of what I’ve been thinking…

In the meantime, I do hope you are having a wonderful day and Papa says to tell you that He is exceptionally fond of you.  🙂

