Tags

, ,


1swallow004

Why should I feel discouraged
Why should the shadows come
Why should my heart fell lonely
And long for heaven and home

When Jesus is my portion
A constant friend is he
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches over me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know he watches me

I know that some of us are more inclined to feel melancholy than others, but some of us also have unreasonable neighbors.  Oops, was that too much information?  When you receive a phone call at a quarter ’til five in the morning to say that your dogs have been barking all night, those of us who are inclined to melancholia will be apt to take it a bit hard.  Those people with more sanguine or phlegmatic dispositions will just shrug it off while the choleric would either shoot the dog or bark back at the neighbor.  I love my artistic temperament, but I just really wish it would give me a break sometime!! 🙂

There, I feel better already.

And, by the way, I realize that’s not a sparrow above.  Why did I think the lyrics were: “His eye is on the swallow”?  That should make me laugh if nothing else.  Just try singing that:

His eye is on the swallow/and I know He watches me…

