Tags

, , , ,


This past weekend, I scouted out a great sale here in Pensacola run by Leigh Shell and associates. It was advertised as being a “unique shopping experience” and boy was it! Turns out, the estate was that of a vintage/antique textile and clothing dealer here in town. She also was a home economics teacher at the local community college. What a great combination to find some great merchandise!

So, what did I find at the estate sale?  We found so many great things that I thought I would dress it up as my Thursday 13 post for this week!  The sale itself was inundated with Edwardian and Victorian style clothing.  Many beautiful items in near mint condition.  Of course, most of these antiques were beyond my budget–but I did manage to come away with a few very lucky finds!

Most of these beautiful finds will be making their way to my etsy shop, The Home Gnome, but others of them have found their home with us!

