Tags

, , , , , ,


It’s always a treat to have a photo shoot with the lovely J.–and this morning was no exception! I recently found a bag FULL of 1960s tailored wool suits and was really wanting to get them listed. However, with my dress form in the shop, my only resource was to call J. at the last minute to photograph wool suits–in Florida–in the month of May. Needless to say, this was the fastest shoot ever!

As I was looking over the photographs from today, it struck me how many of the outfits were blue variations–blue wool, blue lace, blue chic, blue romance–mostly blue! I thought it was kind of ironic, because if you know J., you know she’s ANYTHING but blue!

Take a look at some of the lovely outfits that will soon be in the shop and I think you’ll agree that blue vintage is definitely hot fashion!

