Tags

, , , , ,


Last night was Gallery Night here in Pensacola and James and I had a blast! I took my camera and had fun taking photos of the places we visited. We walked to the end of the Gallery Night strip, in the hope that “Oh, Snap” Cupcakes would be in the same place. Unfortunately, they were not there. 😦

On a brighter note, we noticed an opened door at the First United Methodist Church and walked toward the stately building. Inside was a warm and inviting coffee shop! A lovely woman made me the best caramel macchiato I have ever had (thank you.) and I get to go back and take photos! From the coffee shop, we strolled over to the Wright Place where Kreg Yingst was exhibiting his “Saints and Sinners” linocuts.

Wow.

He and his group had prepared a lavish spread of chicken salad and crab salad and cheesecakes and hot chocolate and home baked cookies and cheese dips and more! The atmosphere was just perfect. Inviting, great lighting, excellent music. And, the artwork? Let’s just say it was perfect. With Mr. Yingst’s permission, I have a few examples of his work. Feel free to go to his webpage and look around. It’s a great experience!

The Sower and the Seed

 

Johnny Cash

 

Psalm 1

 

Blind Willie Johnson

