Tags

, ,


image courtesy of the graphics fairy

 

I have been wanting to make my own flavored creamer for a while now but have been unable to locate any recipes online that do not have the dreaded “1 cup of powdered creamer.” Seriously, that powdered stuff gives me a raging headache! I don’t know why and at one time I used it freely. Now, just thinking about it makes my temples throb slightly.

So, what is this recipe of which I speak?  It’s super simple and can be made with many variations.  Find your favorite (and be sure to let me know!)

Flavored Half and Half/Coffee Creamer

1 1/2 cups milk/cream/half and half (I actually used plain soy milk this first time around)

1 can sweetened condensed milk (you need to use condensed milk, sweetened or not, to get the consistency right)

2 t extract: vanilla, lemon, maple, coconut, almond (even mix some together)

THERE!  Wasn’t that easy?  Try some today.

Oh, by the way, this recipe really makes a lot of coffee creamer so feel free to cut it in 1/2 or 1/4ths as necessary for your household.  🙂

