Tags

, ,


If you read this post earlier, you will notice that it has since been edited.  When you’re ill, sometimes the words just don’t come out as you intend!

James started it.  He started sniffling and coughing and sneezing several days ago.  We hoped it was allergies.  We wanted it to be allergies.  He slept a lot.  He also took lots of Benadryl.  I just observed.

Until Saturday.  I didn’t feel so great on Saturday.  On Sunday, I awoke with a horrible achey throat.  I took a two hour nap.  I was feverish and achey most of the day.  I went to bed at 9 o’clock…with a headache and fever.

Ugh.

Today, I am feeling much better.  Today I have taken ibuprofen.  I love ibuprofen.  Around here, we call it vitamin I but we didn’t come up with the name.  🙂 I will take more if I find that I need it (I have since taken more).  I have no shame when it comes to taking pain relievers and fever reducers.  🙂

The worst thing about being ill is that I just can’t get stuff done!  I have the want to but not the stamina or skill.  If being ill meant sleeping until one felt better, I could handle that.  No appetite, throat too scratchy to drink and headaches mean that I just can’t get anything done!  No dishes washed.  No blogs written.  No projects finished.  Eep!  So, I hope you haven’t been looking forward to an earth-shatteringly clever project this week.  It’s just not going to happen.  😦

