Tags

, , ,


I’m writing this post to be published tomorrow morning, so if you wonder how I’m getting all these things accomplished before 6 AM CST, marvel no longer.  The things I’m going to talk about here were all done on Wednesday.

Today has been a very lazy kind of a day.  Just me and the cat and the hormones hanging around the house, since James had a full day of appointments.  The heat has also made it back to Florida, rendering the hours between 10 AM and 4 PM almost impossible for outdoor work.  (It does make hanging laundry much faster, though!–unless you count the flash flood that douses everything while it’s still on the line…)

Lazy or no, I managed to get a few things accomplished.  I tackled the massive piles of laundry and dishes, respectively.  As of 9 PM tonight, both are almost done.

I discovered that I can watch America’s Next Top Model online.  I began with Cycle 15 and am totally rooting for Ann Ward already!  (Yes, I know how it ends.  I’ve already checked as I hate being disappointed.)

As to projects, James uses face masks made by yours truly as a relaxation aid for his clients.  So, I spent a couple of hours deconstructing some of them and reconstructing them out of a much nicer material.  They’re already better!  I also finally settled on this week’s project!  I know, it’s a bit late to be deciding but I had really already decided, just needed to get started.  🙂  So, I won’t be sharing photos of that project until next Tuesday, but I DO have some photos to show you!

Today is also fficially the day these lovely new items go into my etsy shop, The Home Gnome.  Just in case you don’t know, I sell vintage clothing, accessories, luggage, home decor and more in the shop online and here in town.  Of course, this means that I’m pretty much a professional shopper, which is not such a bad thing after all.  🙂

Without further ado, here are some of the brand new vintage items going into the shop tomorrow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.